2014 National Geographic Traveler Photo Contest, Part II – In Focus – The Atlantic

 

There are some great photos from all over the world on this page.  If you’re working on Present Continuous, it’s a great opportunity to describe what’s happening in the photos.  This image from Hong Kong shows very clearly how crowded the city is.  It reminds me of living in Ho Chi Minh City, Viet Nam, because buildings there are also quite tall, streets are quite narrow, and there are very few wide, open areas.  I really missed the big Canadian sky while I lived there, although the energy in the streets was always exciting.

2014 National Geographic Traveler Photo Contest, Part II – In Focus – The Atlantic.

4 comments on “2014 National Geographic Traveler Photo Contest, Part II – In Focus – The Atlantic

    • Yes, I think that you’re right. It was sometimes the only view that I had of the sky, while I lived in Ho Chi Minh City, Viet Nam, although I had many other fantastic views while I was there.

      • Thanks. My primary focus with this blog is to provide useful information to my ESL students here in Edmonton, especially language material and interesting information about Edmonton and Alberta. However, I also include some travel information from time to time!

Leave a Reply

