What five things can make sure you never stop growing and learning?

What five things can make sure you never stop growing and learning?.

This post highlights a lot of the ideas that I think are really important for learning, such as embracing mistakes, instead of fearing failure, making a long-term commitment, and including play.

Play creates new neural connections and tests them. It creates an arena for social interaction and learning. It creates a low-risk format for finding and developing innate skills and talents.

The differences were staggering. With the same amount of practice, the long-term-commitment group outperformed the short-term-commitment group by 400 percent. 

In my experience, when students are having fun, they feel like they are in a supportive environment, and they aren’t afraid of mistakes, then their learning happens very quickly (and pleasantly!).

4 comments on “What five things can make sure you never stop growing and learning?

  1. I would say the same for the workplace and home. If you are feeling relaxed and having fun, you will learn ten times more. The only thing that has been a signal of my growing older is my confidence in myself that I am still young and open to new things….I think for me that is the key. (Not to mention a new state of the art mobile phone every two years as this helps me keep up with technological developments….that’s a place where you can really fall behind if you aren’t careful)

Leave a Reply

