The Science Of Why You Should Spend Your Money On Experiences, Not Things

The Science Of Why You Should Spend Your Money On Experiences, Not ThingsThis is an interesting article about research on what makes us happiest.  From my own experience, spending time and money on experiences makes me very happy for a long time.  Since I returned to Canada from Việt Nam, most of my purchases have been for equipment that will allow me to enjoy many outdoor experiences: second-hand bicycle, skates, skis, and roof rack for my canoe, as well as new running shoes, climbing and camping equipment, ski passes, and gym memberships.  I really enjoy getting to know other people while we are doing an activity, like a hike or canoe trip.  I hope to use the equipment that I’ve purchased for a very long time.

The Science Of Why You Should Spend Your Money On Experiences, Not Things.

 

Leave a Reply

