6 things to do in Hoi An, Vietnam – A cultural gem tucked away in paradise

Mike, thanks for sharing your images and thoughts about this lovely city in Việt Nam. I really enjoyed my times in Hoi An. I’m very happy with the clothing and souvenirs that I purchased there, the restaurants are fantastic, and the Old Town is so peaceful during the day, when no motos are allowed there! The sea is warm and lovely there, and Marble Mountain was a very interesting place to visit.

Live, Travel, Teach

After spending the best week of my life exploring Son Doong (The World’s Largest Cave) I ventured southward towards Hoi An, Vietnam.  It began with a Boomerang Bus trip to Hue City where I spent one night before jumping on a motorbike for a day of cruising which delivered me to Hoi An.  I heard wonderful things about Hoi An before arriving and couldn’t wait to find out for myself.  Friends from home told me it was a must see hidden gem.  Friends in Korea informed me it was a tailoring capital of the world and new buddies in Vietnam told me I could be there in time for the full moon lantern festival!

_DSC8464_DSC8413

The motorbike ride was an exhilarating experience that I highly recommend to any backpackers in Vietnam.  From Hue to Hoi An or vice versa you can cheaply rent a motor bike with a group of backpackers and…

View original post 846 more words

By elleninedmonton Posted in esl

Leave a Reply

